Hi, I’m Debbie. I am your new midwife

There is just 1 day before the new season of Call the Midwife begins.  Like visiting old friends, it will be good to catch up with the women of Nonnatus house.  After the program, I hope you will come back here to check out a modern midwife perspective and offer your comments.

During previous seasons my midwife colleague, Tish Roeske ably provided commentary. At this time she has other commitments so I have gladly offered to continue this blog to provide a modern view of the midwifery world.  I have been a nurse midwife for 20 years.  The last 11 years I have helped coax little ones into the world at Henry Ford Hospital.  I love caring for women in the diversely populated Detroit area .

Just as our London midwives of a previous era, Detroit midwives have had to navigate all nature of unexpected challenges.  I look forward to  seeing what our London midwives have been up to, sharing stories of Detroit midwives and reading your comments about both.  Let the new season begin!

2 thoughts on “Hi, I’m Debbie. I am your new midwife

Leave a Reply

